Wishful Thinking

I need some romance, I want some hugs.
I need some glitterati, I want some class.
I need some jazz, I want some moments.
I need some laughter, I want some sadness.

A glass of Champaign, some buzzes…..
Laying on the grass, awaiting some knights…..

Pristine lakes and snowball fights,
Lost in the haze of fairy lights.

Green meadows and sunset in pastures.
Holding hands and other warm gestures.

A Victorian gown with a hat or a crown.
Longing for a kiss and never feeling down.
Touched by magic, Elves and fairies
A lost world and some crazy adventure stories.

 

Author: sabrina_aziz

Everything is better with some wine in the belly.

Leave a Reply

